In honor of the debut of the incredible new album and film Lemonade, this week’s Wednesday Friendsday is #Wednesbey! We’re planning to dress, nail paint, and coif inspired by the many looks of Beyoncé, onscreen and off. Join us! Because, as Regina Bradley says in this amazing conversation with Dream Hampton about the project, “squad love is the best love.”

Tag #Wednesbey, #SartorialScholarsWW so we can see and share!


Inspiration/Beyoncé Fashion History

Feel free to mix and match anything from any era/occasion. Here’s some images to get you started!

Lemonade: “The Best Fashion Looks From Beyoncé’s Lemonadefrom The Cut/NY Mag; even more stills from Lemonade, at Elle

Beyoncé album: From Vogue, Our 20 Favorite Fashion Looks from Beyoncé’s New Visual Album For hair and makeup in particular Elle’s “Best Looks”

AllBeyEverything: 33 of Beyoncé’s Best Outfits in honor of her B’Day from Fashionista.com, ElleUK with Beyoncé’s Style File, street style and awards fashion in the last 5 years.

A great makeup tutorial for the look in “Hold Up”

Example: Alex à la “Flawless”

image

Summer of 2014 when I was living in Boston with my now husband, I had a very limited closet, so I played a lot of thematic dressing games with myself. This day I was inspired by Flawless, although as you can see in the upper right of the collage, I chickened out of the faux bob and put my hair up to leave the house. (Do you like my dancing?)

Example:  “Blow” Birthday

We had our annual late December/early January birthday gathering at a roller rink in 2015, so Sonnet and I went full “Blow”


We can’t wait to see what you come up with! 

Tell us about what you’re wearing/why you chose it! You can find us:

